2021 Winners and Excellence Awardees

Wednesday November 13 2024 | LIBERTY GRAND, TORONTO

Register Now

The FIRST Insurance Funding of Canada Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Insurance Industry

Dean A. Connor - President and Chief Executive Officer (Retired), Sun Life

Best Service Provider – Claims

Charles Taylor

Excellence Awardees

Baker Tilly
Contractor Connection Canada
DSB Claims
Gallagher Bassett

Best Service Provider – InsurTech


Excellence Awardees

Applied Systems Canada
Calefy Inc.
FIRST Insurance Funding of Canada
Global IQX
Goose Digital
Trufla Technology
UW InsureTech
Vertafore Canada

Big Brokerage of the Year

Westland Insurance

Excellence Awardees

Billyard Insurance Group Inc.
GTI Broker Group Inc.
HUB International Limited
Lloyd Sadd Insurance Brokers Ltd.
Sharp Insurance
Western Financial Group

Business Development Manager of the Year

Sharon Sharma - CAA Insurance Company

Excellence Awardees

Janu Debalathas - APOLLO Insurance
Kristina Snelgrove - APRIL Canada
Sofia Colaiacovo - Equitable Life
Dillon Johnson - Northbridge Insurance
Jeff Haddon - Red River Mutual
Michael Craig - SGI Canada
Diana Vardy - Travelers Canada
Kristina Van Ameyde - TuGo Travel Insurance
Nicole Burrell - Unica Insurance
Zak Barbary - Zensurance

Digital Innovator of the Year

APOLLO Insurance

Excellence Awardees

APRIL Canada
BFL Canada
Fuse Insurance Ltd.
isure insurance inc.
Unica Insurance
UW Insure Brokers

Excellence in Claims Service

APRIL Marine

Excellence Awardees

Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
Crawford & Company (Canada), Inc
HUB International Limited
KASE Insurance
Northbridge Insurance
Red River Mutual
Saskatchewan Mutual Insurance
Travelers Canada

Leader of Change

Rowena Chan - Sun Life

Excellence Awardees

Chloe Lyons - APOLLO Insurance
Sukhdeep Kang - Armour Insurance Brokers Ltd
Natasha Mascarenhas - Aviva Canada
Jodie Kaufman Davis - Burns & Wilcox Canada
Benaaz Irani - Desjardins
Anne-Marie Vanier - Independent director and consulting actuary
Janice Farrell Jones - TD Insurance
Rachael MacLean - Travelers Canada
Nicole Burrell - Unica Insurance
Calvin Lim - UW Insure Brokers

The Advocis Award for Life & Health Insurer of the Year

Medavie Blue Cross

Excellence Awardees

Canada Protection Plan
Chubb Canada
Empire Life
Medavie Blue Cross
Sun Life
TD Insurance

The Armour Insurance Award for MGA of the Year

Agile Underwriting Solutions

Excellence Awardees

APOLLO Insurance
APRIL Canada
Burns & Wilcox Canada
CHES Special Risk Inc.
GroupOne Insurance
PAL Insurance Brokers Canada
Special Risk Insurance Managers
Totten Insurance Group
Unique Risks Ltd.

The Cansure Award for Insurance Broker of the Year

Alena Kharkavets - BrokerLink

Excellence Awardees

Harry Jhajj - Billyard Insurance Group Inc.
Sacha Poshni - Billyard Insurance Group Inc.
Alena Kharkavets - BrokerLink
Maggie Yang - CIS Insurance Brokers
Simar Sidhu - Diamond Insurance Group Inc
Karim Chandani - HUB International
Sheri Clay - J.T. Insurance Services (Canada), Inc.
Haaris Karimullah - Leibel Insurance Group
Haaris Karimullah - Leibel Insurance Group
Melanie Hemmerling - Westland Insurance
Terence D. Cairns - Wilson M. Beck Insurance Services (Alberta) Inc.

The CNA Award for Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility

Ecclesiastical Insurance

Excellence Awardees

Ecclesiastical Insurance
KASE Insurance
Knight Archer Insurance Ltd.
Medavie Blue Cross
Preferred Insurance Group
Red River Mutual
Squamish Insurance, a division of Vancity
TD Insurance
The Commonwell Mutual Insurance Group
Youngs Insurance Brokers Inc.

The DSB Claims Award for Brokerage of the Year (10 Staff or More)

KASE Insurance

Excellence Awardees

Alteri Insurance
Armour Insurance Brokers Ltd
FCA Insurance Brokers
Leibel Insurance Group
Oracle RMS
OVC Assurance
Wilson M. Beck Insurance Services

The Empire Life Award for Life & Health Advisor of the Year

Jiten Puri - PolicyAdvisor.com

Excellence Awardees

Hayden Barre-Henuset - Aspire Financial Services
Neena Matabudul - Billyard Insurance Group Inc. - Mississauga East
Vincent Champagne - CHES Vie
Mary Mazza - Desjardins
Salini Uthirakumaran - Independent Advisor
Diana Feliz - KASE Insurance
Shanti Longstaff - RBC Insurance
Chris Karram - SafeBridge Private Wealth
Lyle MacDougall - Strata Wealth
Dave Watson - WFS Wealth & Financial Strategies

The LowestRates.ca Award for CEO of the Year

Stephen Billyard - Billyard Insurance Group Inc.

Excellence Awardees

Daphné de Vitton - APRIL Canada
Sukhdeep Kang - Armour Insurance Brokers Ltd.
Jason Storah - Aviva Canada
Cameron Copeland - Cansure
Terri Botosan - HUB Financial
Tracy Archer - Knight Archer Insurance
Rick Jaitley - My Insurance Broker
Silvy Wright - Northbridge Financial Corporation
Tim Shauf - The Commonwell Mutual Insurance Group
Sherif Gemayel - Trufla Technology
Saad Mered - Zurich Canada

The PAL Insurance Brokers Award for Young Achiever of the Year

Marisa Berezowski - Aon

Excellence Awardees

Fady Kamel - All-Risks Insurance Brokers Limited- Erin Mills Branch
Dorothea Dowling - Axis Insurance Group
Safeeullah Patel - Billyard Insurance Group Inc.
Karim Zein - HUB International Limited
Armin Habibi - Insureit Group Inc.
Cody Macpherson - KASE Insurance Inc.
Masud Nadiri - My Insurance Broker
Brooke McClelland - Rubach Wealth
Denae Popp - Surex

The Steamatic Canada Award for Woman of Distinction

Alice Keung - Independent Corporate Director

Excellence Awardees

Edwina McKennon - APOLLO Insurance
Maria Flores - Carte Risk Management
Erin Gattoni - CNA
Jacinta Whyte - Ecclesiastical Insurance
Alice Keung - Independent Corporate Director
Shkya Ghanbarian - Eddy Solutions
Jurenda Landry - KASE Insurance Inc
Lisa Wolfe - QBE
Erika Schurr - Travelers Canada
Lori Cassidy - Zurich Canada

The Travelers Canada Award for Brokerage Of The Year (Fewer Than 10 Staff)

Excel Beyond Insurance Inc

Excellence Awardees

Abatis Risk Management inc.
Diamond Insurance Group Inc.
Fuse Insurance Ltd.
Louis Meier Insurance Broker Ltd
Millennial's Choice Insurance Inc.
Sussex Corporate Risk
Wells Insurance Services

The Westland Insurance Group Award for P&C Insurer of the Year

Aviva Canad

Excellence Awardees

Ecclesiastical Insurance
Intact Insurance
Northbridge Insurance
The Commonwell Mutual Insurance Group
The Mutual Fire Insurance Company of British Columbia
Travelers Canada
Trisura Guarantee Insurance Company
Unica Insurance

Underwriter of the Year

Heather Dusenbury - Aviva Canada

Excellence Awardees

Mashood Ali - Agile Underwriting Solutions
Joyce Rajadurai - APRIL Canada
Mary Giunta - Arch Insurance Canada Ltd.
Heather Dusenbury - Aviva Canada
Snigdha Ghosh - Billyard Insurance Group Inc. - Mississauga East
Rachana Patel - CHES Special Risk Inc.
Kevin Williams - Chutter Underwriting Services
Amy Morrison - Gore Mutual Insurance Company
Nicole Hachey - Intact Insurance
Louise Dion - Peace Hills Insurance
Noel Dodd - Special Risk Insurance Managers
Ray Edwards - Victor