2019 Winners and Excellence Awardees

Thursday November 14 2024 | LIBERTY GRAND, TORONTO

Register Now

Business Development Manager of the Year

Jill Fratpietro - Canada Life

Excellence Awardees

Scott Moffatt - The EDGE Benefits
Paul MIttertreiner - Arch Insurance Group
Ayal Alalouf - Canada Protection Plan
Lindsay Donelson - FirstOnSite Restoration
Alan Spruin - RSA Canada
Paul Stannard - SGI Canada
Louise Sanna - Travelers Canada

Insurance Industry Employer of Choice

FIRST Insurance Funding of Canada

Excellence Awardees

Zehr Insurance Brokers Ltd
Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company Ltd.
Oracle RMS
CNA Canada
Nacora Insurance Brokers Ltd.
Signature Risk Partners
The Storm Insurance Group
Trisura Guarantee Insurance Company

The Advocis Award for Life and Health Insurer of the Year

Empire Life

Excellence Awardees

Industrial Alliance
Manulife Canada
Sun Life
The Great-West Life Assurance Company
Canada Protection Plan

The Armour Insurance Award for MGA of the Year


Excellence Awardees

ABEX Affiliated Brokers Exchange Inc.
APRIL Canada
Burns & Wilcox Canada
CHES Special Risk
Encon Group
PAL Insurance Brokers Canada
Ridge Canada
Signature Risk Partners
Special Risk Insurance Managers Ltd.

The Burns & Wilcox Canada Award for Big Brokerage of the Year

Archway Insurance

Excellence Awardees

HUB Ontario
Rogers Insurance
Billyard Insurance Group Inc.
Surex Insurance-Burlington
Westland Insurance Group Ltd.

The Cansure Award for Insurance Broker of the Year

Rupinder Hayer - Armour Insurance Brokers Ltd.

Excellence Awardees

Simar Sidhu - Diamond Insurance Group Inc
Jason Peterson - Surex
Terence Cairns - Bell Davidson Insurance Brokers Ltd. A Wilson M. Beck Company
Kevin Stedman - Jones DesLauriers Insurance Management Inc.
Jurenda Landry (Jacobs) - KASE Insurance
Hailey Taskey - Lloyd Sadd Insurance Brokers Ltd.
Matthew Ablakan - Millennial's Choice Insurance Inc.
Calvin Lim - UW Insure Brokers

The CNA Canada Award for Excellence in Philanthropy & Community Service

Ecclesiastical Insurance

Excellence Awardees

Oracle RMS
Duliban Insurance Brokers
Economical insurance
Millennial's Choice Insurance Inc.
Morison Insurance Brokers
Trisura Guarantee Insurance Company

The DKI Canada Award for P&C Insurer of the Year

Unica Insurance

Excellence Awardees

Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty (AGCS)
Intact Insurance
CAA Insurance Company
CNA Canada
Liberty Mutual Canada
Trisura Guarantee Insurance Company

The DSB Claims Solutions Award for Brokerage of the Year (10 Staff or More)

The Storm Insurance Group

Excellence Awardees

Bryson Insurance
Groupe Ostiguy Gendron
Zehr Insurance Brokers Ltd
Oracle RMS
Sharp Insurance
Armour Insurance Brokers Ltd.
Avant Insurance Brokers Ltd
Gillons Insurance
Hubbard Insurance Group
Leibel Insurance Group
Morison Insurance Brokers
Mitchell & Whale

The Empire Life Award for Life & Health Advisor of the Year

Joshua Krenus - Alteri Insurance

Excellence Awardees

Chris Karram - Safebridge Financial Group
Lyle MacDougall - Bakerview Financial Solutions
Giorgio Follegati - Benchmark Benefit Solutions Inc.
Tariq Ba'Aqeel - Experior Financial Group
Ryan Riffel - Knight Archer Insurance
Trevor Parry - Raymond James LTD/TRP Strategy Group

The Insurance Business Magazine Readers’ Choice Award for Best Advertising Campaign

Aviva Canada - "Ovation"

Excellence Awardees

TuGo - 2019 brand campaign
Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty (AGCS) - The Allianz Explorer Series
Allianz Global Assistance - "YOLO" travel insurance
Cansure - "CansureTech"
Economical Insurance - "Insurance can be better"
Morison Insurance - "#LifeAtMorison"

The Insurance Business Magazine Readers’ Choice Award for Best Service Provider


Excellence Awardees

Applied Systems
DSB Claims
FIRST Insurance Funding of Canada
Goose Digital
iv3 Solutions
MRD Training & Consulting Inc.

The iv3 Solutions Award for Excellence in Risk Management


Excellence Awardees

Skate Canada
Dragados Canada, Inc
Eddy Solutions
The Governors of the University of Alberta - (Office of Risk Management) Insurance & Risk Assessment
Travelers Canada

The LowestRates.ca Award for CEO of the Year

Lynn Oldfield - AIG Canada

Excellence Awardees

Joe Dietrich - Trillium Mutual Insurance Company
John Ferraro - Oracle RMS
Jeff McCann - APOLLO Exchange
Cameron Copeland - Cansure
Rowan Saunders - Economical insurance
Tina Osen - HUB International Canada
Chad Leibel - Leibel Insurance Group
David A. Crozier - Markel
Mark Woodall - Special Risk Insurance Managers Ltd.
Colin Simpson - Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario (IBAO)

The PAL Insurance Brokers Award for Young Gun of the Year

Cole Leitch - Avant Insurance Brokers Ltd.

Excellence Awardees

Maxime Poulin - Groupe Ostiguy Gendron
Luke Prominski - Billyard Insurance Group Inc. - Hamilton
Matt Cassidy - Excel Group: Beyond Insurance Inc.
Stanislav Kojokin - KASE Insurance
Aun Japanwala - Lyon & Butler Insurance brokers
Katie Kernick - Morison Insurance Brokers
Miranda Hirte - Pearson Dunn Insurance
Tiffany Reider - Reider Insurance
Steve Kurtz - Sutherland Insurance
Adam Thomson - Toole Peet & Co Limited

The Steamatic Canada Award for Woman of Distinction

Anna McCrindell - Travelers Canada

Excellence Awardees

Jo-Anne MacDonald - ARAG Services Corporation
Sukhdeep Kang - Armour Insurance Brokers Ltd.
Jodie Kaufman Davis - Burns & Wilcox Canada
Alice Keung - Economical Insurance
Monica Woldring - InsureLine Brokers Inc.
Laurel Cutting - Johnson Insurance
Silvy Wright - Northbridge Financial
Jacinta Whyte - Ecclesiastical Insurance
Jennifer Savage - Cambrian Insurance Brokers Ltd.

The Travelers Canada Award for Brokerage Of The Year (Fewer Than 10 Staff)

Fuse Insurance Ltd.

Excellence Awardees

Alteri Insurance Brokers
Apex Surety & Insurance Ltd.
Canopy Insurance Services
Cheep Insurance
KASE Insurance
Locke Insurance Brokers
MYCOR Insurance Solutions
Smith Agencies Ltd
Wells Insurance Services

The Versature Award for Digital Innovator of the Year

APOLLO Exchange

Excellence Awardees

Canada Protection Plan
GTI Broker Group Inc.
MIG Insurance Group Ltd.
Surex Insurance-Burlington
The Storm Insurance Group
UW Insure
Workplace Safety & Insurance Board

The Winmar Award for Excellence in Claims Service

Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.

Excellence Awardees

TD Insurance
DSB Claims
Louis Meier Insurance Brokers LTD.
PLT Consultants

Underwriter of the Year

Jason Court - Intact Insurance

Excellence Awardees

Sean Sousa - Aviva Canada
Tyson Peel - Burns & Wilcox Canada
Gabriel Morneau - CHES Special Risk
Faical Cheblaoui - CNA Canada
Kelli Hunt - Next Wave Insurance Canada
Rick Feeney - Special Risk Insurance Managers Ltd.
Mashood Ali
Nadine Dodeman - Trisura Guarantee Insurance Company

The FIRST Insurance Funding of Canada Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Insurance Industry

Bob Tisdale - Pembridge Insurance Company